The Allergyware Podcast is out there…

December 4, 2005 at 10:46 am (Allergy News Podcast. Listen free., Blog & Websites)

Well, this morning I submitted the allergyware podcast to a few different directories. If you are visiting from there, welcome! If you would like to listen to an informal planned-to-be semi-weekly podcast about allergy news (see below for this week’s topics), then please subscribe. I will post my RSS feed link on this site somewhere, as well.

If you are looking for the line of Allergy wear (aka Allergy Alert Wearables, Allergy Alert Gear, and most recently Allergyware), then visit the website that is a portal to my stores, allergyware.com. I have designs for every kind of anaphylactic allergy I could think of, and many of the designs were requests. Beesting allergy, peanut allergy, wheat, soy, milk, latex, tree nut allergy. All that stuff.

Anyway, welcome. It’s really not my purpose to be non-stop commercials here. I just want to get the word out about the podcast. I think podcasting is really so exciting, and fun, and I’m kind of shocked at how easy it is. I know I personally enjoy the individual touch that people around the world are putting on broadcasting through podcasting. I think it will change the news just like blogs have changed the news.

If you are here because you are into podcasting, you probably agree.

I’d love to hear your suggestions for future topics. I don’t want to spend too much time delving into the technical side of allergies, although I believe that can be useful to interested parties. I was thinking I might touch upon current warnings from the Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Network, perhaps peek in at peanutallergy.com and Parents of Food Allergic Kids. Maybe interview a paramedic or someone from Medic Alert, even.

Anyway, let me know what you think. I’m listening.

Leslea Harmon
AllergyMom

Leave a Reply

