Podcast and giveaway update

March 18, 2006 at 7:41 am (Allergy News Podcast. Listen free., Blog & Websites, social issues)

So far I have only received a few entries for my giveaway this month. You can win a free tee shirt, any size, any design (kids, babies, teens, adults) from any of my allergyware stores just by leaving a comment here, or calling the listener/reader feedback line, or by sending an email. It’s that simple! I’ll even pay for shipping. It’s a freeeeebie! All I want to hear is your input. 🙂 Click here to read all about it.

In podcast news, I don’t know what happened to my levels, but I think my computer got tuckered out or something and the first edit of the podcast got screwed up. Maybe someone exited my program without saving changes, while I left it rendering? I don’t know. Anyway, I BELIEVE I have ironed out the sound issues, but if you notice otherwise, please let me know, okay?

(Since I posted that, I’ve learned that there are some issues with the music, as well–as in…it’s not there all of a sudden.  Argh!  Unfortunately I do not have time to fix the music issues.  Bear with me, okay?  Next week’s episode will be a little smoother.)

Part One of Two of my interview with Laura Duke, whose son has been exiled from the Nashville, TN school system for having food allergies.

Also available through iTunes and Podcast Pickle, and any other RSS reader that you prefer. 🙂 Always free.

1 Comment

  1. CharPetersen said,

    Just sending off my boy to Kind. He is PA, and teh school is not all that helpful, although his teacher seems to understand the seriousness of the situation. So I am a little stressed aout the whole thing!

    I love sites like this that allow us affected to share our ideas, what works, etc. etc.

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

