Don’t you love spring?

May 7, 2006 at 8:14 pm (Allergy News!, Blogroll)

Cool allergy illustration

Seriously, I adore the weather, but I just pray it doesn't come back to haunt me that we had the windows open today.  I mean–open windows–it's so simple, but I honestly wonder if I was pushing it by letting the kids play so much outside this weekend.

To the non-allergenic, the above sounds incredibly paranoid.  Allergies did exactly what our allergist said they could, though: brought on asthma.  We're having a hell of a time.  Beautiful weather, beautiful boys, but the impossibility of predicting when we're going to have another week of no sleep due to asthmatic coughing fits and nebulizer treatments and all that stuff…it's a little stressful.  I feel like I'm trading in possible illness in order to have fun in the park or to air out the house.  

The cats are living outside now…we'll see if that helps.

Hope you had a wonderful hypo-allergenic weekend.  🙂 

P.S.  If you like that illustration above as much as I did, try searching Blingo for allergies.  I found that image on this site.  I'm curious to see how long it takes me to win iTunes or movie tickets or what-not.  I found out about Blingo through KateSpot.  She totally would not steer me wrong.

Blingo 

1 Comment

  1. Kate said,

    I’ve won about 3 times on Blingo. I figure what the hell?

Leave a Reply

