Do you have an allergy-related event to publicize?

June 18, 2006 at 6:15 pm (Allergy News Podcast. Listen free., Allergy News!, Blog & Websites, social issues)

A local meeting (anywhere in the world), support group, playgroup, community need, etc?

Send it to me and I will announce it on the podcast.

For instance, my local allergy awareness group is looking for allergists to distribute free books about food allergies to newly-diagnosed families with food allergies.  Wish I'd have been in on that when we found out Sam had anaphylaxis!

Another instance: I once tried to organize a food-free "allergy-friendly" playgroup.

Need help developing a food allergy policy at work, school, church, etc?  Send your request to me and I will read it on the podcast and post it here.

</examples>

🙂 

Leave a Reply

