Thoughts on Allergy News

January 16, 2007 at 8:51 pm (Allergy News!, Australia, Blog & Websites, kids, medical, shots, social issues)

Hey, gang.  In case you’ve wondered why it has been a month+ since the last show…I have a lot of material in mind, and a lot going on that I want to include in the show.  Some of it is good, some of it is bad, to be honest.  Not bad, as in “gripe, complain, grouse, boo, hiss,” just bad in terms of…”how should I best address this on the show?”

One of my priorities for this show is to provide a forum for parents–allergy parents–who serve as advocates for their allergic children.  I’m in a challenging situation right now, waiting to see what the outcome will be.  I will be honest: I have lost my temper in this situation once already.

I’ll fill you in when I know how things are going to turn out.  Hopefully God will grant me the grace to have my interaction in this scenario serve as a blessing to others.  That is my prayer.

In other Allergy News news, Aaron Dwyer has volunteered to co-host with me soon, and I have discussed  some ideas with a local allergy businessman re: the direction of the show…there are a lot of things coming up in the future for Allergy News.  Stay tuned.

azfilter.jpg

Leave a Reply

