Did you know orchids are rarely a problem for allergy sufferers?

May 1, 2006 at 5:22 pm (Allergy News!, Websites)


Inviting

Originally uploaded by Studio Antwan.

I've noticed that the past few years, I've gotten more sensitive to flowers, myself. Even though I love springtime and the bounty of gorgeous sights and smells out in the bloomin' natural world, it does get to me…it sometimes even makes me sick. Don't get me started about the three little coughers in my house right now! I feel their pain!

Being a girlie-girl at heart, imagine my delight to read that Orchids are the official flower of the AAFA.

Read about their other programs, and look for a chapter near you! Awesome stuff! I'm just about to read their section on Allergy & Asthma-free summer camps for an article I'm writing. 🙂

Leave a comment